Pancake Day 2015 – Milkshake and Choc-Orange Pancakes

Flipping good (sorry)

This year, I thought I’d make my first attempts at making pancakes, but in typical fashion, I wasn’t prepared to just settle for any old plain type, so here are my experiments for this year’s Pancake Day. I think they turned out okay for a first attempt!

Idea #1 – Banana Milkshake and Glace Cherry Pancake

This is regular pancake batter, flavoured with a couple of spoonfuls of Banana milkshake powder, and with a couple of finely-chopped Glace Cherries mixed in. It’s the latter part that I wasn’t certain would work, but it mixed and cooked just fine, though I didn’t quite get an even spread.

CIMG9439CIMG9441

Idea #2 – Chocolate-Orange filled Pancake (well, Clementine segments and Bourbon Biscuit Chocolate spread, to be exact)

Regular batter, covered down the centre with Bourbon Biscuit Chocolate spread, on tip of which I placed some Clementine segments, as I personally prefer them over regular Oranges usually. I’d never tried fruit in a pancake before, and I’d definitely try it again sometime.

CIMG9444CIMG9449

Idea #3 – Strawberry milkshake Pancake

Again just regular batter, but flavoured with a few spoonfuls of Strawberry milkshake powder. Out of the two milkshake flavoured pancakes, I prefered the Banana flavoured one (as did my family); not to say that it was bad, but it needs some tweaking.

CIMG9451CIMG9454

Now to improve and think of ideas for next year!

One thought on “Pancake Day 2015 – Milkshake and Choc-Orange Pancakes

  1. Pingback: Pancake Day 2017 | Random Kitchen Experiments

Leave a Reply

